Men's county & national competitions

2019 season

Only Abington players' matches are listed here. Complete draws can be found on the official websites for Bowls Northamptonshire and Bowls England
Abington names in CAPITALS, along with whether they have been drawn home or away. Opponents' clubs are also given, but venues may be subject to change.

National Top Club


Prelim - by Sun 26th May

ABINGTON A vs West End (A)

1st round - by Sun 9th June

ABINGTON B vs Express/Kingsthorpe B (H)

National Club 2-Rinks


Prelim - by Sun 19th May

ABINGTON A vs Express A (H)
ABINGTON C vs Whyte Melville B (H)

1st round - by Sun 2nd June

ABINGTON B vs West End A/Daventry Town

Manfield Cup


Sat 29th June

Draw TBC

County Singles


1st round - by Mon 27th May

R ARCHER vs J BROWN
T O'LEARY vs D FAGE
A BROWN vs N Betts, West End (H)
A DUNKLEY vs C Terry, Express (A)
J FREEMAN vs J Bryan, Kingsthorpe (H)
A HAWKINGS vs Dav Walker, West End (A)
D JONES vs C Bryan, Kingsthorpe (A)
P MILBURN vs N Hulatt, Wootton Grange (A)

2nd round - by Mon 10th June


A COLEMAN vs M Gearey, Kingsthorpe (A)
M TAYLOR vs D Graham, Express (H)

County Pairs


1st round - Wed 15th May

C BARNES vs J Walker, West End (A)
J BROWN vs C Bland, Express (H)
D FAGE vs M Moulton, Heyford (H)
A HAWKINGS vs T Wellburn, Express (H)
P McALWANE vs M Spruels, Bugbrooke (A)
P MILBURN vs D Williamson, Boys Brigade OBs (A)
M TAYLOR vs V Gearey, Kingsthorpe (A)

2nd round - Fri 17th May

T BROWN vs M Gearey, Kingsthorpe (A)
J FREEMAN vs M Foster, Daventry Town (A)

County Triples


Prelim - Wed 10th July

M TAYLOR vs P MILBURN
J FREEMAN vs C Bland, Express (A)

1st round - Fri 12th July

P McALWANE vs M TAYLOR/P MILBURN
J BROWN vs D Graham, Express (A)
D FAGE vs J Hodgkinson, Daventry Town (H)
A HAWKINGS vs M Moulton, Heyford/K Mawson, Kislingbury (H)

County Fours


1st round - Fri 14th June

J FREEMAN vs A Ashby, West End (A)
P MILBURN vs J Hodgkinson, Daventry Town (H)

2nd round - Wed 19th June

R ARCHER vs M TAYLOR
J BROWN vs J FREEMAN/A Ashby, West End (H)

County 2-wood Singles


Early rounds played at Kislingbury on Sun 14th July

Prelim

A HAWKINGS vs W Walker, West End
M TAYLOR vs J Walker, West End

1st round

J BROWN vs A BROWN
D FAGE vs J FREEMAN
A DUNKLEY vs M TAYLOR/J Walker, West End
P MILBURN vs M Tomkins, Kingsthorpe

County Champion of Champions - Mason Cup


1st round - by Mon 29th July

J FREEMAN vs N Rolfe, Express (H)

National Champion of Champions


Prelim - by Sun 2nd June

J FREEMAN vs D Iddles, Kingsthorpe (A)

National Senior Singles


1st round - by Wed 29th May

A DUNKLEY vs M Walker, West End (H)

2nd round - by Wed 12th June

C BARNES vs M Moulton, Heyford (A)
J FREEMAN vs A DUNKLEY/M Walker, West End (H)
D JONES vs K Mawson, Kislingbury (A)

National Senior Pairs


Prelim - by Wed 5th June/1st round - by Wed 19th June

C BARNES vs M Moulton, Heyford (H)
A COLEMAN vs K Mawson, Kislingbury (A)
J FREEMAN vs M Walker, West End (H)

1st round - by Wed 19th June

D JONES vs J FREEMAN/M Walker, West End (A)
T O'LEARY vs R Tansley, Kingsthorpe (A)

County Senior Fours


1st round - Mon 11th June

J FREEMAN vs M TAYLOR
R ARCHER vs D Williamson, Boys Brigade OBs (A)
J BROWN vs K Mawson, Kislingbury (H)

2nd round - Thu 4th July

P MILBURN vs G Hayter, Bugbrooke/D Blencowe, Brackley (H)

Secretaries & Treasurers' Cup


1st round - by Mon 18th June

C BECK vs M Walker, West End (H)