Women's county & national competitions

2019 season

Only Abington players' matches are listed here. Complete draws can be obtained on the official websites for Bowls Northamptonshire and Bowls England
Abington names in CAPITALS, along with whether they have been drawn home or away. Opponents' clubs are also given, but venues may be subject to change.


County Top Club


1st round - Wed 3rd July

ABINGTON vs Kingsthorpe (H) - 2-2 (61-75)


County Singles


1st round - Thu 11th July

G CROSSLEY vs C Weston, Abbey Park (A) - 21-10
L MILBURN vs M Rolfe, Kingsthorpe (H) - w/o

2nd round - Wed 17th July

G CROSSLEY vs L MILBURN

County Pairs


1st round - Mon 10th June

B ASTLE vs H Blaby, Kislingbury (H) - 12-19
D BRADSHAW vs J Welch, Heyford (A) - 9-26
D CADD vs H Sharpe, Kingsthorpe (H) - 10-23


County Triples


Prelim - Wed 22nd May

B ASTLE vs S Collett, Woodford-cum-Membris (A) - 27-8
D CADD vs H Blaby, Kislingbury (H) - 13-21

1st round - Thu 30th May

B ASTLE vs H Blaby, Kislingbury (H) - 24-5
M KEAL vs P Bodily, Kingsthorpe (H) - w/o

2nd round - Mon 2nd June

B ASTLE vs A-M Waters, Roade (H) - 23-12

Quarter-final - Sun 9th June

B ASTLE vs R Houghton, Higham Ferrers (N) - 12-20


County Fours


1st round - Mon 13th May

B ASTLE vs J Swift, Abbey Park (H) - 14-24
D CADD vs G Emery, Kingsthorpe (H) - 12-22


County 2-wood Singles


1st round - by Sat 29th June

L MILBURN vs J Ashby, Roade (H) - 14-13

Quarter-final - Sat 20th July

L MILBURN vs J Welch, Heyford (N)


National Champion of Champions


1st round - by Sun 2nd June

G CROSSLEY vs S Tansley, Kingsthorpe (A) - 11-21


County Champion of Champions


Prelim - by Sat 1st June

G CROSSLEY vs J Johns, Geddington (A) - 21-20

1st round - by Sat 15th June

G CROSSLEY vs M Belsky, Corby Seagrave (A) - 21-19

Quarter-final - by Sat 29th June

G CROSSLEY vs P Bodily, Whyte Melville (H) - 13-21



County Senior Pairs


1st round - by Sat 25th May

B ASTLE vs J Swift, Abbey Park (A) - 20-15


2nd round - by Sat 8th June

B ASTLE vs W Hill, Whyte Melville (H) - 20-21


Benevolent Triples


All rounds apart from final to be played at Northampton Whyte Melville B.C between Tue 25th-Wed 26th June. Final to be staged at Whyte Melville on weekend of Sat 27th July.

1st round


B ASTLE vs S Mawson, Kingsthorpe - 21-9
G CROSSLEY vs E Fairbairn, Swanspool - 10-12

2nd round

B ASTLE vs S Mawson, Kingsthorpe - 2-28