Thursday, 1 January 2009

Men's county/national competitions

2018 season

Only Abington players' matches are listed here. Complete draws can be found on the official websites for Bowls Northamptonshire and Bowls England
Abington names in CAPITALS, along with whether they have been drawn home or away. Opponents' clubs are also given, but venues may be subject to change.


National Top Club


Prelim - by Sun 27th May

ABINGTON A vs Desborough Town (H)
ABINGTON B vs St. Crispin's (A)


National Club 2-Rinks


Prelim - by Sun 6th May

ABINGTON A vs Express A (A)

1st round - by Sun 20th May

ABINGTON B vs Roade/Heyford (A)
ABINGTON C vs St. Crispin's (A)


Manfield Cup


Sat 30th June

TBA


County Singles


1st round - by Mon 28th May

R ARCHER vs J Walker, West End (A)
J BROWN vs I Walker, West End (H)
A COLEMAN vs Dan Walker, West End (A)
D FAGE vs M Spear, Kingsthorpe (H)
J FREEMAN vs R Lemon, Express (A)
A HAWKINGS vs J Higginbottom, St. Crispin's (A)
D JONES vs N Hulatt, Wootton Grange (H)
P MILBURN vs P Manley, Cogenhoe (A)
T O'LEARY vs J Bryan, Kingsthorpe (H)
P REEVE vs J Moore, Daventry Town (H)
M TAYLOR vs D Childs, West End (A)

2nd round - by Mon 11th June


C BARNES vs A Fowkes, West End (A)
A BROWN vs R White, Express (H)
A DUNKLEY vs B Sharpe, Kingsthorpe (H)


County Pairs


1st round - Tue 5th June

J FREEMAN vs T BROWN
C BARNES vs D Graham, Express (H)
D FAGE vs R Castle, Kingsthorpe (A)
D JONES vs D Agates, Roade (H)
P McALWANE vs Dav Walker, West End (H)
P MILBURN vs D Kovacs, West End (A)
P REEVE vs M Gearey, Kingsthorpe (H)

2nd round - Fri 8th June

J BROWN vs B Jones, Heyford (H)
M TAYLOR vs M Cox, West End/B Sharpe, Kingsthorpe (H)


County Triples


Prelim - Tue 15th May

J FREEMAN vs D Blencowe, Brackley (H)
P MILBURN vs T Hartwright, Roade (A)

1st round - Fri 18th May

C BARNES vs I Walker, West End (A)
J BROWN vs G Stephenson, St. Crispin's (A)
A HAWKINGS vs D Kovacs, West End (A)
P McALWANE vs J Walker, West End (A)
M TAYLOR vs T Wellburn, Kingsthorpe (H)


County Fours


1st round - Tue 3rd July

J FREEMAN vs P McALWANE
J BROWN vs P Green, Express (H)
P MILBURN vs M Dickens, St. Crispin's (A)

2nd round - Fri 6th July

J BROWN vs G Hayter, Bugbrooke (H)


County 2-wood Singles


Early rounds played at Abington on Sun 15th July

1st round

R ARCHER vs R White, Express
C BARNES vs D Welch, Daventry Town
A BROWN vs R Peacock, Roade
J BROWN vs D Graham, Express
A DUNKLEY vs Dav Walker, West End
J FREEMAN vs N Hulatt, Wootton Grange
A HAWKINGS vs P Green, Express
P REEVE vs M Moulton, Heyford

2nd round


D FAGE vs D Iddles, Kingsthorpe
P MILBURN vs M Courtney, Whyte Melville/J Botterill, Express
M TAYLOR vs C Bland, Express


County Champion of Champions - Mason Cup


1st round - by Mon 16th July

J BROWN vs M Harrison, Wootton Grange (H)

National Champion of Champions


Prelim - by Sun 3rd Jun

J BROWN vs J Bryan, Kingsthorpe
J FREEMAN vs R Blencowe, Brackley (A)

National Senior Singles


Prelim - by Wed 30th May

D JONES vs M Gearey, Kingsthorpe (A)

1st round - by Wed 13th June

C BARNES vs M Dickens, St. Crispin's (H)
A DUNKLEY vs M Walker, West End (A)
J FREEMAN vs M Moulton, Heyford/K Mawson, Kislingbury (A)
P REEVE vs M Gearey, Kingsthorpe/D JONES (A)

National Senior Pairs


Prelim - by Wed 6th June

D JONES vs T O'LEARY

1st round - by Wed 20th June

C BARNES vs M Sharpe, Kingsthorpe (H)
J FREEMAN vs M Dickens, St. Crispin's/M Moulton, Heyford (H)

County Senior Fours


1st round - Wed 27th June

T BROWN vs D Williamson, Boys Brigade (H)
J FREEMAN vs D Blencowe, Brackley (H)
P MILBURN vs M Donohue, Kingsthorpe (A)

2nd round - Wed 4th July

C BARNES vs T Hartwright, Roade/G Hayter, Bugbrooke (H)

Secretaries & Treasurers' Cup


1st round - by Mon 18th June

C BECK vs W Walker, West End (H)