Sunday, 1 March 2009

Women's county/national competitions

2018 season

Only Abington players' matches are listed here. Complete draws can be obtained on the official websites for Bowls Northamptonshire and Bowls England
Abington names in CAPITALS, along with whether they have been drawn home or away. Opponents' clubs are also given, but venues may be subject to change.


County Top Club


Quarter-final - Sun 26th August

ABINGTON vs Kislingbury (H)


County Singles


1st round - by Thu 12th July

L MILBURN vs E Munton, Whyte Melville (H)


County Pairs


1st round - Fri 8th June

B ASTLE vs D Brumwell, Kingsthorpe (A)
D CADD vs S Lane, Abbey Park (H)

2nd round - Mon 11th June

D BRADSHAW vs C Cross, Byfield (H)


County Triples


1st round - Wed 23rd May

B ASTLE vs M Harris, Roade (H)
D CADD vs J Swift, Abbey Park (A)
M KEAL vs J Harrington, Brackley (H)


County Fours


1st round - Mon 14th May

D CADD vs V Scott, Brackley (H)
G CROSSLEY vs S Collett, Woodford-cum-Membris (A)


National Champion of Champions


Prelim - by Sun 20th May

G CROSSLEY vs V Stevenson, Whyte Melville (A)



County Champion of Champions


1st round - by Fri 1st June

G CROSSLEY vs J Hunt, Wellingborough (A)


National Senior Pairs


1st round - by Fri 8th June

L MILBURN vs D Brumwell, Kingsthorpe (H)


County Senior Pairs


1st round - by Mon 12th June

B ASTLE vs D Brumwell, Kingsthorpe (H)


Benevolent Triples


All rounds apart from final to be played at Northampton Whyte Melville B.C between Mon 25th-Wed 27th June. Final to be staged at Wellingborough on 28th or 29th July.

1st round


B ASTLE vs B Jessiman, Burton Latimer
M KEAL vs J Johns, Geddington & Newton