Sunday, 1 March 2009

Women's county/national competitions

2017 season

Only Abington players' matches are listed here. Complete draws can be obtained on the official websites for Bowls Northamptonshire and Bowls England
Abington names in CAPITALS, along with whether they have been drawn home or away. Opponents' clubs are also given, but venues may be subject to change.


County Top Club


Quarter-final - Thu 6th July

ABINGTON vs Abbey Park (A)


County Singles


1st round - by Thu 6th July

L MILBURN vs A-M Waters, Roade (A) - 9-21


County Pairs


1st round - Tue 6th June

D CADD vs H Blaby, Kislingbury (H) - w/o
A PETRUCCI vs H Sharpe, Kingsthorpe (A) - 8-27

2nd round - Fri 9th June

D CADD vs C Cross, Byfield (H) - 24-13

Quarter-final - Sun 11th June

D CADD vs R Wigfield, Desborough (N) - 14-27


County Triples


Prelim - by Wed 17th May

L MILBURN vs M Goodwin, Woodford-cum-Membris (H) - 21-9

1st round - Fri 19th May

B ASTLE vs J Ashby, West End (A) - 14-9
L MILBURN vs S Collett, Woodford-cum-Membris (A) - 10-18
A PETRUCCI vs J Welch, Heyford (A) - w/o

2nd round - Mon 22nd May

B ASTLE vs B Swift, Abbey Park (A)

Quarter-final - Sat 27th May

B ASTLE vs M McGillivray, Desborough (N) - 11-19


County Fours


1st round - by Mon 8th May

A PETRUCCI vs A-M Waters, Roade (A) - 7-28

2nd round - Thu 11th May

D CADD vs E Munton, Whyte Melville (A) - 23-15

Quarter-final - Sun 14th May

D CADD vs R Wigfield, Desborough (N) - 20-19 (EE)

Semi-final - Sun 14th May

D CADD vs H Sharpe, Kingsthorpe (N) - 24-17

***Qualified for national finals championship - see below***

Final - Sat 29th/Sun 30th July

D CADD vs S Hall, Burton Latimer (N)


National Fours

All rounds staged at Royal Leamington Spa BC, HQ of Bowls England

1st round - Mon 7th/Tue 8th August

D CADD vs TBC (N)


County 2-wood Singles


1st round - by Sun 18th June

L MILBURN vs J Ashby, West End (A) - 5-16



County Champion of Champions


1st round - by Mon 19th June

P WILLS vs D Cox, Finedon (H) - 20-21



National Senior Pairs


Prelim - by Wed 7th June

L MILBURN vs H Sharpe, Kingsthorpe (A) - w/o



County Senior Pairs


1st round - by Mon 12th June

B ASTLE vs J Riome, Harpole (H) - w/o



Benevolent Triples


All rounds apart from final to be played at Northampton Whyte Melville B.C between Mon 26th-Wed 28th June. Final to be staged at Wellingborough on 29th or 30th July.

1st round


B ASTLE vs J Welch, Heyford
A PETRUCCI vs L Bush, Thrapston